Stefan Brogren directing Degrassi: Next Class.

Degrassi: Next Class hasn’t even been on the air six months yet and it’s already receiving award nominations.

The noms for the 2016 Director’s Guild of Canada Awards have been announced, and congratulations to both DNC Directors Stefan Brogren and Eleanore Lindo for receiving nominations for OUTSTANDING DIRECTORIAL ACHIEVEMENT IN FAMILY SERIES.

Brogren received 2 nominations for the episodes #BootyCall and #SorryNotSorry, while Lindo was nominated for #ThisCouldBeUsButYouPlayin.

Eleanore Lindo directing in Degrassi Season 13.

Eleanore Lindo directing in Degrassi Season 13.

Degrassi: Next Class has a rotating slate of Directors including RT! Thorne and longtime Degrassi Director Phil Earnshaw, but Brogren and Lindo handled all of the directing duties for Season 1.

The #DGCAwards ceremony will be on Saturday, October 22 in Toronto.

Posted by Kary

One Comment

  1. Lisa Zimmerman June 24, 2016 at 12:49 am

    Already nominated that is wonderful :)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s