Can’t see the video? Watch it here.

Researching Degrassi’s history at the CSA’s was awesome.

Since the Canadian awards show made its debut in 2013, Degrassi has won 10 awards and has virtually locked down the key “Children’s or Youth Program or Series” categories of Best Series, Best Writing, Best Direction and Best Performance.

Tonight, Degrassi has a chance to do something even more insane: have all four winners from the previous year win their respective category again.


Nomination: Best Children’s or Youth Fiction Program or Series

Degrassi’s got a little dynasty going on here, and will be going for its fourth consecutive Best Series award.



3916-3Phil Earnshaw

Nomination: Best Direction

Longtime Degrassi director Phil Earnshaw is looking to win his third CSA for Best Direction. So far, he’s won every time he’s been nominated.



3916-2Matt Huether

Nomination: Best Writing

He’s responsible for my favorite Eclare scene ever. The biggest question of the night: if Matty H goes back-to-back as anticipated, will he revive his bearded white guy dance at the podium?



3916-4Aislinn Paul

Nomination: Best Performance

Aislinn Paul has the most CSA nominations of any Degrassi actor ever, and another win will give her the most awards as well.



On Saturday, Degrassians in the Toronto area will have a chance to get their picture taken with former and current Degrassi stars during the CSA Fanzone’s “Meet The Stars” event. Ana Golja, Ricardo Hoyos, Jordan Todosey and Justin Kelly will be attending.


You can learn more about the event here.

Posted by Kary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s